Trekmeshes hosting switch

These forums are to discuss anything related with the STMC or Trek in general.
Please do not ask for or discuss pirated versions of software.
Post Reply
Erik_Timmermans
Site Admin
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:27 am

Trekmeshes hosting switch

Post by Erik_Timmermans » Tue Jan 23, 2018 5:24 pm

Hi All,

I've moved the STMC to a new hosting provider. It's now available by HTTPS, though the site internally keeps putting you back on HTTP for now. That'll be fixed over the coming days.

Most importantly; please let me know through email or the board if you find any issues at all. There is bound to be some!

Thanks,
Erik

admiral horton
Cadet
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 9:45 pm

Re: Trekmeshes hosting switch

Post by admiral horton » Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:23 pm

if u try to download on the site a weird group of numbers and words on the page, so i cant download off the site

Erik_Timmermans
Site Admin
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:27 am

Re: Trekmeshes hosting switch

Post by Erik_Timmermans » Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:09 pm

That's been an issue in the past; only with Internet Explorer. However, I haven't been able to reproduce it since.
Which browser are you using? And does it help if you right-click and select 'save target as...'?

Erik_Timmermans
Site Admin
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:27 am

Re: Trekmeshes hosting switch

Post by Erik_Timmermans » Mon Mar 19, 2018 9:57 pm

I have been able to fix it in Internet Exporer. It still worked for me in Chrome and Firefox.
However, Edge froze when I started a download; I had to clear the cache before it worked (otherwise it crashed).

Let me know if it works for you now!

Post Reply