Trekmeshes hosting switch

These forums are to discuss anything related with the STMC or Trek in general.
Please do not ask for or discuss pirated versions of software.
Post Reply
Erik_Timmermans
Site Admin
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:27 am

Trekmeshes hosting switch

Post by Erik_Timmermans »

Hi All,

I've moved the STMC to a new hosting provider. It's now available by HTTPS, though the site internally keeps putting you back on HTTP for now. That'll be fixed over the coming days.

Most importantly; please let me know through email or the board if you find any issues at all. There is bound to be some!

Thanks,
Erik
admiral horton
Cadet
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 9:45 pm

Re: Trekmeshes hosting switch

Post by admiral horton »

if u try to download on the site a weird group of numbers and words on the page, so i cant download off the site
Erik_Timmermans
Site Admin
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:27 am

Re: Trekmeshes hosting switch

Post by Erik_Timmermans »

That's been an issue in the past; only with Internet Explorer. However, I haven't been able to reproduce it since.
Which browser are you using? And does it help if you right-click and select 'save target as...'?
Erik_Timmermans
Site Admin
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:27 am

Re: Trekmeshes hosting switch

Post by Erik_Timmermans »

I have been able to fix it in Internet Exporer. It still worked for me in Chrome and Firefox.
However, Edge froze when I started a download; I had to clear the cache before it worked (otherwise it crashed).

Let me know if it works for you now!
Post Reply